About District

Hyderabad District is a city-district in the state of Telangana ,It is the smallest in terms of area, among all the districts in the state, but has the highest human density.Hyderabad district was formed initially in the year 1948 followed by Police Action by merging the Atraf-a-Balda District and Baghat Districts. In the year 1978, Hyderabad district was later split into Hyderabad Urban District and Hyderabad Rural. Currently, Hyderabad Urban district is known as the Hyderabad district.Hyderabad is known as the City of Pearls, as it had once flourished as a global center for trade of rare diamonds, emeralds as well as natural pearls.

More Information

Revanth Reddy
The Hon’ble Chief Minister SRI ANUMULA REVANTH REDDY
Sri Anudeep Durishetty,IAS
Collector& District Magistrate Sri Anudeep Durishetty, IAS
  • Citizen's Call center - 155300
  • Child Helpline - 1098
  • Women Helpline - 1091
  • Electricity - 1912
  • Fire - 101
  • Tourist Information - 1363
  • night
  • Nehru Zoological Park
  • Khairathabad Ganesh


There is no Event.